Skip to content

Belly’s ‘See You Next Wednesday’ Album To Feature Nas, The Weeknd & More

Belly, a Canadian rapper, is set to release his new album, See You Next Wednesday, on August 27. This week, an XO/Roc Nation representative revealed the album’s official tracklist.

The Weeknd, Young Thug, Moneybagg Yo, PnB Rock, Gunna, Nas, Nav, Lil Uzi Vert, Big Sean, and Benny The Butcher will perform at See You Next Wednesday. The Weeknd and Nas will collaborate with Belly on the song “Die For It.”

“This record is unique in that I invited artists inside my world. I swear, I’m up to date on everything and everyone in my profession. Belly stated in an Instagram caption, “Have a good day.”

Belly has already released music videos for “Money On The Table” with Benny The Butcher, “Zero Love” with Moneybagg Yo, and “Better Believe” with The Weeknd and Young Thug from the See You Next Wednesday album. On YouTube, the three videos have a total of more than 19 million views.

While he assembled a star-studded lineup for his upcoming album, See You Next Wednesday now lacks a verse from Belly’s Roc Nation boss Jay-Z. The 37-year-old performer/producer did, however, mention the Rock & Roll Hall of Famer’s co-signing of the album.

“I don’t think it’s because I wanted affirmation or anything like that when someone I’ve liked and learnt from my entire life says anything like that to me or just tells me he’s listening. This is like a full circle moment for me; I’ve been looking forward to this day for a long time. I believe I’ve expressed it a thousand times in my life, such as, “I know Hov’s going to hear my s###.” And, you know, it happened. Belly told HipHopDX, “That’s a special thing right there.”

Belly’s previous studio albums, The Revolution in 2007 and Immigrant in 2018, preceded See You Next Wednesday. He’s also put out mixtapes including Up for Days in 2015, Another Day in Paradise in 2016, Inzombia in 2016, and Mumble Rap in 2017.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *